The user-facing copy at the end of a migration says to make sure that your "Bluesky" account is deactivated, even if the account migrated from a non-bsky PDS. This is probably leftover from when that was the main feasible migration pattern. Now there are regularly folks migrating between any two independent PDS hosts.
I propose this get updated. The migration flow is obviously aware of the origin PDS, so the hostname of that PDS should be used in the copy instead of assuming "Bluesky".
On an unrelated note, I hope that the old account can be deactivated automatically soon, or that this screen could provide more useful direction as to how the user should do so.
on the last note. the only reason we dont deactivate the old account automatically is because ref impl doesnt allow doing that with an oauth session for ... reasons that are beyond us. the wording should be changed though agreed